

FACULTY CONGRESS ACADEMIC YEAR 2020-2021

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS the Faculty Congress recognizes the challenges our community has faced during the ongoing COVID-19 global pandemic;

WHEREAS many staff and faculty at Villanova in the M. Louise Fitzpatrick College of Nursing, the Student Health Center, and in related disciplines in the Sciences, have been involved in planning, coordinating, and delivering healthcare throughout this crisis, at times through great personal sacrifice;

WHEREAS many colleagues are essential workers on campus who do not have the option of Zoom meetings and online classes, including security, janitorial, and food service workers;

WHEREAS expressions of gratitude to these selfless members of our community have gone unexpressed for far too long;

BE IT RESOLVED THAT VILLANOVA UNIVERSITY'S FACULTY CONGRESS:

Unanimously offers our sincere and abiding gratitude and heartfelt appreciation to our noble, front-line colleagues who work tirelessly to protect the health of all members of our community both at Villanova and beyond.

Resolved this 11th day of March 2021.

Ani Ural, Aronte Bennett, Benjamin Scheick, Bridget Wadzuk, Debra Shearer, Eugene McCarraher, Gerald Beyer, Gregory Hoskins, Ilia Delio, James Peyton Jones (Vice Chair), Jared Paul, Javad Siah, Jennifer Altamuro, Jennifer Ross, Jeremy Kees, Joe Betz, John Sedunov, John-Paul Spiro, Kamran Javadizadeh, Kathryn Haymaker, Lisa Sewell, Melissa Hodges, Meredith MacKenzie Greenle, Metin Duran, Paul Bernhardt, Paul Steege, Peter Busch, Rabih Moussawi, Rachel Skrlac Lo, Rebecca Winer, Rory Kramer, Ruth Gordon, Samantha Chapman, Shannon Hamlin, Sherry Burrell, Stephanie Katz Linkmeyer, Stephen Liedtka, Sue Metzger, Tina Agustiady, Tom Way (Chair), Travis Foster, Wenqing Xu